EXECUTIVE/FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING

Marina Library Community Room 190 Seaside Circle Marina, CA 93933

August 14, 2019

Minutes

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by President Funk at 5:08 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present: Directors Freeman, Funk, McPherson, and Smith

Absent: Directors McShane and Petersen

Others Present: Maura Twomey, Executive Director, Errol Osteraa, Director of

Finance and Administration, and Heather Adamson, Director of

Planning.

3. Public Comments

There were no comments from the public.

4. Consent Agenda

The following items were enclosed: 1) the minutes of the June 12, 2019 meeting; 2) warrants as of May 31, 2019; and 3) accounts receivable as of May 31, 2019.

Motion made by Director Smith seconded by Director McPherson to approve the consent agenda. The motion passed with Director Smith abstaining from Consent Item 4.A Minutes of the June 12, 2019 AMBAG Executive/Finance Committee Meeting.

5. Financial Update Report

Errol Osteraa, Director of Finance and Administration, gave a report on AMBAG's current financial position. The accompanying financial statements were also discussed.

6. Update on Local Government Planning Support Grants Program

Maura Twomey, Executive Director gave an update on the Local Government Planning Support Grants Program. Brief discussion followed.

7. Other Items

Maura Twomey, Executive Director reported that the Final SAFE Vehicle Rule effective date will be in September 2019.

Ms. Twomey also reported that AMBAG has been awarded the Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting from the Government Finance Officers Association (GFOA) for the Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR) for FY 2017 – 2018. Brief discussion followed.

8. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 5:48 p.m.

AMBAG EXECUTIVE/FINANCE COMMITTEE MEETING ATTENDANCE & VOTING RECORD

MEETING DATE:	August 14,	2019	

Attendance (X= Present; AB= Absent)				Voting (Y= Yes; N=No; A=Abstain)			
MEMBER	AMBAG REP	Attendance	Item# 4 Consent				
Capitola	Kristen Petersen	AB	-	-	-	-	
Gonzales	Scott Funk	Х	Υ	-	-	-	
Monterey	Ed Smith	Х	A - (Item 4.A)	-	-	-	
Salinas	Steve McShane	AB	-	-	-	-	
San Juan Bautista	John Freeman	X	Υ	-	-	-	
County of Santa Cruz	Bruce McPherson	Х	Y	-	-	-	